FUAM Academic Calendar 2017/2018

0
FUAM Academic Calendar

The Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi, FUAM Academic Calendar 2018/2019 has been released online. www.uam.edu.ng academic calendar, FUAM Academic Calendar 2018/2019.

-Advertisements-

FUAM Academic Calendar

FUAM Academic Calendar official released. This is to inform all the undergraduate students of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM), that the authorities of the institution have released the academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2017/2018 academic session.

-Advertisements-

FUAM Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff, and departments, as well as outside organizations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

-Advertisements-

FUAM Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

1ST SEMESTER

Monday, 18th February, 2019 Friday, 8th March, 2019Registration and clearance (3 weeks)
Wednesday, 13 th March, 2019 Wednesday, 27th March, 2019Examination (2 weeks)
Thursday, 28th March, 2019 Sunday, 31st March, 20191st semester break (4 days)

2ND SEMESTER

Monday, 1st April, 2019Students return to campus
Monday, 1st April, 2019 Friday, 5th April, 2019Registration (1 week)
Monday, 8th April, 2019 Friday, 14th June, 2019Lectures (10 weeks)
Monday, 8stApril, 2019 Friday, 12th April, 2019Late Registration (1 week)
Friday, 12th April, 2019End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 17th June, 2019 Friday, 21stJune, 2019Revision (1 week)
Monday, 24th June, 2019 Friday, 12th July, 20192nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Sunday, 14thJuly, 20192nd Semester break begins
Friday, 9th August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 23rd August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 30th August, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 5th September, 2019Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)

SUMMARY

First Semester

  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Orientation (Fresh Students) – 1 week
  • Lectures – 12 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 3 weeks
Second Semester

  • Registration – 2 weeks
  • Lectures – 10 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examination – 3 weeks

For all Semesters:

-Advertisements-
  • Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
  • Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.
  • All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

Share this post with your Friends:


See more Post about:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here